Falling down before getting back up…

Today, I feel like a failure.

I feel ugly and weak …

Comparing myself to my friends and realising that we didn’t have the same experience of life. And still have a different experience of life…

Feeling like a mess at 28, thinking of all the things I thought I would have figured out by then and I still don’t…

Feeling like that I don’t have control over my life…

Felling helpless..

Feeling that no matter how I try, the result is the same…

Feeling of being alone among a group of people…

I feel like I love myself and who I am but this world doesn’t love me as I am…

Feeling that I have to change who I am to have a normal life….

Feeling different…

Feeling like crying and quitting everything..

Leave everything behind and leave…

Far from everything, from the insecurities, from the pression and the stress..

Feeling that my profound self is asleep most of the days….

And when it comes back to life, it screams ‘GET OUT OF THIS LIFE THAT TRAPS YOU….’

Get out and free yourself…

From this life of slavery….

And a night passes and everything goes back to normal …

I fit in , I try harder to fit in this world …

Until the next time that I lose my mind…….

……..

I’ll probably wake up tomorrow and start this life again, convincing myself that if I try hard enough, it’ll change…

That I’ll feel good and fulfilled …..

Believing that lie that I tell myself…

Which allows me to go through this life until the next day, the next month, the next year…

Until I lose my mind again….

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑